Paul Makepeace ;-)

Where I live in Southfields

We're looking looking for one housemate from early January 2006 for the top floor room.

Short lease is OK.

Where is that?!

Southfields is two stops north of Wimbledon. Imagine a triangle made by Wimbledon, Putney, and Clapham Junction and Southfields is pretty much exactly in the middle. It's in a slight valley and has a distinct village feel to it - on the main drag you'll find a DIY store, grocers, ...


The house itself is gorgeous, has three bedrooms and is in Merton/Replingham Road area. [map] (this isn't totally accurate - the house is on a 'road' that doesn't exist on OS map).

The top-floor room is south-facing and overlooks the garden. It's quite airy and light, has two single beds, and a great quirky sloping roof. There is a coat rack, desk, chest of drawers, and some storage space.


Check out some pictures of the house (800KB page). They're pics from when we moved in Jan '04; there's more stuff now! No pics of the room itself though; drop me a line & come over to check it out.


5mins walk from Southfields tube (District line), and 10mins walk from Earlsfield train station (goes to Waterloo).


 Lounge yes  
 Double Glazing yes 
 Television Point yes 
 Furnished yes 
 Bath yes 
 Fitted Kitchen yes 
 Microwave yes 
 Oven yes 
 Washing Machine yes 
 Spin Dryer yes 
 Alarm yes 
 Shower yes 
 Dishwasher yes 
 Fridge yes 
 Freezer yes 
 Kitchen Table yes 
 1Mbps wireless DSL yes 

 Off Road Parking yes
 Garage yes
 Garden yes

 Corgi Gas Registered yes 
 Instant Hot Water yes 

Looking for...

No smoking. This is part of my tenancy agreement and non-negotiable. Basically "no pets" but a well behaved cat would be OK.

You'll need to be the sort of person whose belief systems lean heavily toward the "washing up while cooking" versus "washing up when ecosystems have formed" end of the cleanliness spectrum. It really is a clean, tidy place.

There are TV aerial feeds into all rooms.

We like to throw parties, all sorts from dinner party style to getting a DJ in and getting the whole place decorated.


Price is £125/week plus bills of about £20.00/week including Council Tax. I've put together a full breakdown of the bills (this is slightly out of date; bills have gone up unfortunately).

Note: I'm looking to fill this room ASAP. I don't know how long it'll be around!

Up for it? Contact me! (don't forget your name & email on the form)